A LOOK AT THE 2019 - 2020 YEAR at the  Studio

If the KCMO School District is closed  due to weather, the studio will also be closed. 

Please note the dress code for the classes this year and  For more PARENT information please go "More tab in Menu and  click on "Parent Info"

CLASSES BEGIN Saturday, August 24, 2019.
 

LABOR DAY WEEKEND Studio closed from Friday, August  30th through Monday, September 2, 2019.

TEACHERS PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT 1:  Fri., Sept. 13 - Sunday, Sept. 15.

FUNDRAISER PARTY- Friday, Oct. 4. See SPECIAL EVENTS page.

TEACHERS PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT 2:   Fri.,Oct. 11 - Monday, Oct. 14.

 

BRING A FRIEND TO DANCE WEEK  Saturday, Oct. 19 - Thursday, Oct. 24.  

 

FIRST COSTUME DEPOSIT DUE October 24, 2019, ($49). Costume fees are not refundable

You may pay the entire fee ($98) at once or in 2 payments. See Second payment date below
 

HALLOWEEN BREAK Studio Closed Thursday, October 31, 2019.


SECOND COSTUME DEPOSIT DUE  Nov. 23, ($49) Costume fees are not refundable.

THANKSGIVING BREAK Wednesday, Nov. 27th through Sunday, Dec. 1st. 

 

CHRISTMAS BREAK  Friday, December 20, 2019 through Friday, January 3, 2020.

 

SECOND QUARTER TUITION DUE  January 4th, 2020.

 

SPRING BREAK  - TBA

 

THIRD QUARTER TUITION DUE  March 28th, 2020.

 

EASTER BREAK Studio closed Friday, April 10th through Monday, April 13th, 2020.
 

NATIONAL TAP DANCE DAY Monday, May 25, 2020.

National Tap Dance Day became an official holiday in 1989. It is always on May 25—the birthday of Bill “Bojangles” Robinson.

Stay tuned to see how we will celebrate! 
 

MEMORIAL DAY WEEKEND BREAK  Fri., May 22nd through Mon., May 25th 2020. Classes resume on Tuesday, May 26th 2020.
 

RECITAL Saturday, June 6, 2020. FEES BEFORE RECITAL Costume fees and tuition must be paid before participation in the recital.

NO CLASSES Monday, June 8th - Saturday, June 13th

SUMMER WORKSHOP Monday, June 15 - Wednesday, June 24, 2020.

COMPETITION TRYOUTS Thursday, June 25 - Saturday, June 27, 2020.

Live in The Rhythm of Dance

When the Kansas City Schools are closed do to inclimate weather the Studio will also be closed.

If they are only closed because of Extreme Temperatures the Studio will be open for regular classes.